The Duggars have a lot of Sex

I’m not actually sure why I’ve stooped to the level of writing about these people but I think its due to the fact that TLC was playing in the background tonight as I sifted through and edited some photo’s. As I was working, I overheard the question “Will you and Jim-Bob have anymore Children?”  Firstly, What kind of name is Jim Bob? Couldn’t have made it more fun and hip by calling him  “JB?” I’ll bet Michelle Duggar saves JB for the bedroom, spices things up and sounds dirty… or something… ew. Secondly,Yes? You want more? are you insane? Your last child was born at 25 weeks and almost never survived. I’m not so sure you need any more children, “God’s” will or gift to you or not. God only gave the world one son, so why is it your duty to repopulate the world? Give it a break. Tie your tubes, or get JB to zap his boys.

I think they’re a nice family, they have raised good Catholic children who will never do anything wrong and will live a life that consists of giving back, and working hard for what they want. Sweet. Why they had a show more than 2 seasons long is beyond me. There’s so many kids that when the show first aired whatever child was the youngest is now in the middle of the pack. Whats with the obsession with J’s? I can only assume its some biblical reason because Jesus started with a J that the Duggars feel the need to obsessively name all of their children a “J” name. Still waiting for Jesus though. The huge Spanish Catholics name their sons “Jesus” although pronounced slightly different to the english version that we’ve all heard; step up Duggars.

The kids seem excited every time Mummy and Daddy announce there will be another child for the older kids to take care of. I’m not sure if they just want to have responsibility, if they are forced to look after their siblings, or what the case is, but I kind of feel bad for them. Even when I was younger, around 10, that if a family member told me they were having a baby I was immediately repulsed at the thought of them and their spouse having sex. I also get the heebeejeebees whenever someone says “Want to know whats gross? Think of your parents having sex!”  Thanks Jerk, that’s totally what I wanted to imagine. I’ll just pretend that after my brother was born 18 years ago, that was the last time they ever did it. Don’t change that for me either! So my question is, how are the children not repulsed at the thought of a new baby on the way meant Dad and Mom “did it” in the room beside theirs? Whatever, do your thing, not saying sex is bad, but imagining old people having a sack session doesn’t turn my crank.

If you feel I’m not being serious about God and religion that was touched upon, honestly, it’s not something I’m at all passionate about, or care to be involved with. I attended Catholic school, although not being a Catholic and I respect people’s beliefs and feel that anyone is entitled to believe what they want. Please note that I didn’t make any slanderous comments, and if you feel insulted, my bad. If you’ve read any of the other posts you will see that what I write consists of a lot of sarcasm and honesty. Don’t like it don’t read it.

 

Questions of the blog: Do you get uncomfortable thinking about your parents? Any embarrassing “walk-in on”experiences you want to share? Lemme know!

 

About CassieNeil

Click the "about me" tab to find out more!
This entry was posted in My two Cents.... Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Duggars have a lot of Sex

  1. Courtney says:

    It doesn’t bother me at all the thought of my parents having sex, my grandparents or any other relative. I don’t sit and imagine them naked or anything but my family was always affectionate and open talked/answered any questions about sex. I enjoy sex and plan on in enjoying it til I die, as I hope any older people get to as well including my parents 🙂

  2. Jen says:

    The Duggars are Quakers, not Catholic (quite different) but it is a form of Christianity. Its an Anabaptist religion.
    I just dont think about my parents that way except for the time when I was 16 and my mom and stepdad were doing it in the shower which was right next to my room and I heard. I started banging on the bathroom door, yelling that they were disgusting lol.

  3. Jen says:

    well not really. I just know lots about those types of religions. They interest me because they are so different

  4. DropOfKim says:

    LOL…I’m glad Jen did her research before correcting you. I grew up watching these people get towed on flatbed trailers in the local parades while Jim Bob was digging for votes. I can’t believe they are still having children! Anyways, a quick search can tell you what religion they are. Not Quaker, definitely not Catholic. I would have guessed for Baptist leaning towards Pentecostal but a Today article threw me off with this-
    “The Duggars are followers of the evangelical Christian movement called Quiverful, which teaches that children are God’s blessing and that husbands and wives should happily welcome every child they are given. In fact, the Duggars’ Web site, duggarfamily.com, quotes “Children are a heritage of the Lord” from verse 3 of the 123rd Psalm.”
    Never heard of it but I suppose if I were dropping out babies like she does, I’d have to follow a religion that praised it.

Leave a Reply

